Armistice Day 11:00am 11/11/2011

A short post to reflect on two short minutes of remembrance.

I take the annual opportunity to clear my mind of the buzz all around me and remember those from any walk-of-life who have lost their lives during the many conflicts past and present.

Two minutes to symbolise the 20 million (military personnel) who lost their lives in World Wars I & II, but I think we all make time for all those who have died and been seriously injured since that time and for their families and friends.

At 11:00am my thoughts were a blur, a real mix of images from the news, from documentaries I have made a point of watching and strangely enough from the many films I have seen over the years.   Thankfully these are the only points of reference I can draw from.  I will always remember them in some small way.

The Royal British Legion

Help for Heroes

UNICEF

Please let me know what you think of my post. Thanks.

